Banks will remain shut on these days in 2021

Spread the knowledge of Tax

Bank Holidays- In addition to the public holidays there are bank holidays as well in the country. A bank holiday is a day when banks remain closed.

Bank Holidays in 2021- There are more than 40 days in 2021 when banks will remain closed. Except for these holidays, some holidays will vary in different states and will also depend on certain state-specific festivals.

Also Read- National Stock Exchange Holidays List in 2021

List of Bank Holidays in 2021

Holidays declared by the central government apply to both public and private banks. Banks remain closed on all Sundays including the second and fourth Saturday of each month.

Here is the list of bank holidays in 2021, which will help you in planning a number of things in your personal and professional lives.

Date Day Holidays Type of Holiday
1 Jan 2021 Friday New Year’s Day Restricted Holiday
13 Jan 2021 Wednesday Lohri Restricted Holiday
14 Jan 2021 Thursday Pongal/Makar Sankranti Restricted Holiday
20 Jan 2021 Wednesday Guru Govind Singh Jayanti Restricted Holiday
26 Jan 2021 Tuesday Republic Day Gazetted Holiday
16 Feb 2021 Tuesday Basant Panchami Restricted Holiday
19 Feb 2021 Friday Shivaji Jayanti Restricted Holiday
25 Feb 2021 Thursday Hazrat Ali’s Birthday Restricted Holiday
27 Feb 2021 Saturday Guru Ravidas Jayanti Restricted Holiday
8 Mar 2021 Monday Maharishi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti Restricted Holiday
11 Mar 2021 Thursday Maha Shivratri Gazetted Holiday
28 Mar 2021 Sunday Holika Dahan Restricted Holiday
29 Mar 2021 Monday Holi Gazetted Holiday
2 Apr 2021 Friday Good Friday Gazetted Holiday
4 Apr 2021 Sunday Easter Day Restricted Holiday
13 Apr 2021 Tuesday Chaitra Sukhladi Restricted Holiday
14 Apr 2021 Wednesday Vaisakhi/Ambedkar Jayanti Vaisakhi- Restricted Holiday and Ambedkar Jayanti
21 Apr 2021 Wednesday Ram Navami Restricted Holiday
25 Apr 2021 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti Gazetted Holiday
7 May 2021 Friday Birthday of Ravindranath Restricted Holiday
13 May 2021 Thursday Ramzan Id Gazetted Holiday
26 May 2021 Wednesday Buddha Purnima Restricted Holiday
12 July 2021 Monday Rath Yatra Restricted Holiday
20 July 2021 Tuesday Bakra-Id Gazetted Holiday
15 Aug 2021 Sunday Independence Day Gazetted Holiday
19 Aug 2021 Thursday Muharram Gazetted Holiday
21 Aug 2021 Saturday Onam Restricted Holiday
22 Aug 2021 Sunday Raksha Bandhan Restricted Holiday
30 Aug 2021 Monday Janmashtami Gazetted Holiday
10 Sep 2021 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi Gazetted Holiday
2 Oct 2021 Saturday Mahatama Gandhi Jayanti Gazetted Holiday
12 Oct 2021 Tuesday Maha Saptami Restricted Holiday
13 Oct 2021 Wednesday Maha Ashtami Restricted Holiday
14 Oct 2021 Thursday Maha Navami Restricted Holiday
15 Oct 2021 Friday Dussehra Gazetted Holiday
20 Oct 2021 Wednesday Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti Restricted Holiday
24 Oct 2021 Sunday Karva Chauth Restricted Holiday
4 Nov 2021 Thursday Diwali Gazetted Holiday
5 Nov 2021 Friday Govardhan Puja Restricted Holiday
6 Nov 2021 Saturday Bhai Dooj Restricted Holiday
10 Nov 2021 Wednesday Chhat Puja Restricted Holiday
19 Nov 2021 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti Gazetted Holiday
24 Nov 2021 Wednesday Guru Teg Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day Restricted Holiday
24 Dec 2021 Friday Christmas Eve Restricted Holiday
25 Dec 2021 Saturday Christmas Gazetted Holiday
List of Bank Holidays in 2021

Also Read- List of Upcoming Initial Public offer in 2021 in India

New Tax Route Facebook

Disclaimer: The information contained in the above article are solely for informational purpose after exercising due care. However, it does not constitute professional advice or a formal recommendation. The author does not own any responsibility for any loss or damage caused to any person, directly or indirectly, for any action taken on the basis of the above article.

Feedback/Suggestion- Hope you all find it useful, please give your valuable feedback & let us know if there is an error. Thanks in Advance


Spread the knowledge of Tax

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.