Current GST Due Dates for the Month of November 2020

The Government keeps changing the due dates from time to time, due to which it is a big task for the taxpayer to remember all the due dates. Here in this post, we are here to provide you with updated GST Due Dates for November 2020.

Due Dates under GST

The month of November is a festive month. During the festival celebration, it is also important to remember compliance under GST and in other laws, which needs to be complied in time by due dates. In November month we would be filing GST returns for the tax period of October 2020 subject to the condition that past returns have been properly filed in time.

GST Due Dates for November 2020

The GST due date is a date by which taxpayers are required to file their GST returns without paying any penalty and late fees. The taxpayer must submit GST returns within the notified time to ensure that they do not have to pay late fees, interest, and penalties.

Also Read- Know all the Updated GST Due dates from April 2020 Onwards.

Here is the GST due date compliance calendar for the month of November 2020. This will help GST registered assessee to be equipped with the required forms and return.

GST ReturnTax PeriodTurnover/ParticularsDue Dates
GSTR-1Oct 2020Above 1.5 Crore11th November 2020
Oct 20 to Dec 20 (Quarterly Return)Below 1.5 Crore12th January 2021
GSTR-3BOct 2020Above 5 Cr.20th November 2020
Below 5 Cr. (State-I)*22nd November 2020
Below 5 Cr. (State-II)**24th November 2020
GSTR-5Oct 2020NRTP20th November 2020
GSTR-5AOct 2020OIDAR Service20th November 2020
GSTR-6Oct 2020ISD13th November 2020
GSTR-7Oct 2020TDS10th November 2020
GSTR-8Oct 2020TCS10th November 2020
GST Due Dates for November 2020

Note- Due Dates for the GST Annual Return i.e. GSTR 9/9A/9C of FY 2018-19 is 31st December 2020.

* Group A- Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Gujarat, Maharashtra, Karnataka, Goa, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Telangana, Andhra Pradesh, Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli, Puducherry, Andaman, and Nicobar Islands, Lakshadweep.

** Group B- Himachal Pradesh, Punjab, Uttarakhand, Haryana, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh, Nagaland, Manipur, Mizoram, Tripura, Meghalaya, Assam, West Bengal, Jharkhand, Odisha, Jammu and Kashmir, Ladakh, Chandigarh, Delhi.

Join our Social Community


Disclaimer: The information contained in the above article are solely for informational purpose after exercising due care. However, it does not constitute professional advice or a formal recommendation. The author does not own any responsibility for any loss or damage caused to any person, directly or indirectly, for any action taken on the basis of the above article.

Feedback/Suggestion- Hope you all find it useful, please give your valuable feedback & let us know if there is an error. Thanks in Advance

Compiled by- CA Chirag Agarwal (Practicing Chartered Accountants)

Spread the knowledge of Tax

Leave a Comment